Prediction Markets + Market Predictions = Collective Forecasting That Pays Off

“Chris F. Masse is a Fraud.”

No Gravatar

“Chris F. Masse is a Fraud.”

http://www.chrismasse.com/

Via mister Cowgill.

UPDATE: The website is down, now. The text has been republished here.

15 Comments to “Chris F. Masse is a Fraud.”

  1. March 6, 2009 at 12:29 PM | Permalink

    “defamation means an untrue and unprivileged statement that tends to hold a person up to public contempt, ridicule, or hatred, or to injure a person’s reputation, or to cause a person to be shunned or avoided, or to injure a person in business or professional pursuits.”

    Perhaps you should ask Mr Cowgill how he got to hear of these websites. I see that the person who hosted them, is hiding for now; but there are ways and means of uncovering them.

  2. March 6, 2009 at 1:31 PM | Permalink

    Chris

    I saw this pose on another blog; “The Colonel – on March 5, 2009
    “It’s my theory that Chris just needs some drama in his life”.

    If you want to send me the IP address of this person, I have a friend who works for Kroll who should be able to provide you with some details as regards who it is.

    Same applies to the website. Ask Cowgill how he got to hear about it – if it was by email, ask him to forward the email to you. Again, using a reverse IP process, it should be possible to find out who sent it. There are various means of forcing disclosure if people are not forthcoming.

    I also know somebody at the law firm Michcon de Reya, who dose a good line in libel law. If you want I will speak with him next week when I am in London.

    You have clearly upset somebody very unimportant, who whilst they may get their kicks posting this stuff, deserves to be exposed to the light.

    Send me the details re my .ch address.

  3. March 6, 2009 at 1:37 PM | Permalink

    It’s true, there are more important things to focus on.

  4. March 6, 2009 at 1:54 PM | Permalink

    Nial:

    I’m not upset.

  5. March 6, 2009 at 1:57 PM | Permalink

    Chris found this site from my shared links on Google Reader. I discovered the site because I was wondering who the Midas Oracle commenter called “The Colonel” is (the guy who left a comment right before mine on this thread).

    So I clicked on his name, which took me to the site. Looks like all of the comments by “The Colonel” are linked to this site — including the one he left a minute ago on this thread.

  6. March 6, 2009 at 3:03 PM | Permalink

    Please let’s.

  7. Medemi's Gravatar MedemiNo Gravatar
    March 6, 2009 at 3:16 PM | Permalink

    You haven’t lived if you haven’t made any enemies.
    I feel very much alive, even today. :-D

  8. March 6, 2009 at 3:39 PM | Permalink

    As do I.

  9. March 7, 2009 at 6:59 AM | Permalink

    The Colonel is Sarah V. Jones

  10. Medemi's Gravatar MedemiNo Gravatar
    March 7, 2009 at 8:35 AM | Permalink

    Hey David… can you track someone for me on the Yahoo message board- a real nasty person(s) with destructive intent. Probably some oil company behind it using perception management techniques in an attempt to smother the competition.
    Never mind, I’m on top of things. :-D

  11. Medemi's Gravatar MedemiNo Gravatar
    March 7, 2009 at 10:16 AM | Permalink

    David, how much?
    The future of your children are at stake here….

    The person I’m referring to has some 20 different users, manipulating all and sundry.
    I talk a lot, so it is a full time job for “her” just to keep up with me.
    I’m serious. No other board is like it.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Search

Post Categories