Yesterday, I explained to you in great details how the attacker tried to incriminate NewsFutures by creating the illusion that the 2 websites denigrating me were webhosted by NewsFutures —a forged Reverse IP Lookup gave this false impression. Today, I would like to investigate the hypothesis the IP addresses of the attacker.
-
First ever comment from “The Colonel”:
Why are you so quick to assume that the sum total of that company’s employees is only those listed in the press release? Consensus Point is a vast and glowing network of neurons and axons, spanning a veritable galaxy of prediction market technology. Surely there must be artists, coders, schemers, evil geniuses, dolts, and assorted scribblers involved in such a breathtaking endeavor.
http://www.midasoracle.org/2009/02/17/linda-rebrovick-consensus-point/#comment-23404
74.165.154.224
http://whois.domaintools.com/74.165.154.224
BellSouth – Nashville
Second comment from The Colonel (who, for the first time, uses the link to chrismasse.com under his byline):
http://www.midasoracle.org/2009/03/04/google-inkling-markets-is-ranked-much-higher-than-consensus-point/#comment-23565
68.52.155.14
http://whois.domaintools.com/68.52.155.14
ComCast – Nashville
Third comment:
http://www.midasoracle.org/2009/03/04/the-prediction-market-consultants-who-matter-and-the-others-who-dont/#comment-23567
98.211.0.48
http://whois.domaintools.com/98.211.0.48
ComCast – Murfreesboro (a suburb of Nashville, Tennesse)
Telling Chris Masse’s opinion is worthless.
http://www.midasoracle.org/2009/03/04/google-inkling-markets-is-ranked-much-higher-than-consensus-point/#comment-23583
68.52.155.14
http://whois.domaintools.com/68.52.155.14
ComCast – Nashville
His further comments (after that Niall O’Connor has step up in the browl):
http://www.midasoracle.org/2009/03/06/chris-f-masse-is-a-fraud/#comment-23623
67.207.137.220
http://whois.domaintools.com/67.207.137.220
BellSouth – San Diego
-